The library subscribes to these online resources so that you can access them for free. All you need is your library card number and PIN.
- To open a category, click

- To get basic information, hover your mouse over the link or click More info
- A to Z list of the Source
Search our resources
Search multiple sources at once
- 360 Search More info
- Ebsco Megasearch More info
- FindNZarticles More info
- First Search More info
- Gale Megasearch More info
- Proquest Megasearch More info
- Serials A to Z More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Subjects
Aotearoa New Zealand & Australia
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre More info
- Australian Public Affairs Information Service More info
- CINCH More info
- Christchurch City Cemeteries More info
- CorporateCitizens More info
- FindNZarticles More info
- Te Kerēme More info
- Index New Zealand (INNZ) More info
- Māori Land Court Minute Books Index More info
- NZ Business Who’s Who More info
- New Zealand Gazette Archive More info
- New Zealand Index More info
- Papers More info
- Papers Past More info
- ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand More info
- Standards NZ More info
- Te Puna More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Arts, music & antiques
- American Song More info
- Berg Fashion Library More info
- Classical Music Library More info
- Contemporary World Music More info
- Fine Arts and Music Collection More info
- Jazz Music Library More info
- Music Online More info
- Naxos Music Library More info
- Naxos Video Library More info
- Overdrive More info
- Oxford Art Online More info
- Oxford Music Online More info
- Picture Post Historical Archive More info
- Price IT! More info
- Smithsonian Global Sound More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Books & reading
- Books & Authors More info
- Literature Resource Center More info
- LitFinder More info
- NoveList K8 More info
- NoveList Plus More info
- Overdrive More info
- Short Story Index More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Business
- ABI/INFORM Global More info
- Agriculture Collection More info
- Business and Company ASAP (Gale) More info
- Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center More info
- Business Economics and Theory Collection More info
- Business Reference Suite More info
- Business Source More info
- Communications and Mass Media Collection More info
- CorporateCitizens More info
- General Business File ASAP More info
- Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection More info
- Kompass More info
- LegalTrac More info
- NZ Business Who’s Who More info
- Price IT! More info
- Regional Business News More info
- Standards NZ More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Family History
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers More info
- Ancestry Library Edition More info
- Biography in Context More info
- Christchurch City Cemeteries More info
- Find My Past AU More info
- Find My Past IE More info
- Find My Past UK More info
- The Illustrated London News 1842-2003 More info
- Te Kerēme More info
- Origins More info
- Papers Past More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Health
- Health & Wellness Resource Center More info
- Health Reference Center Academic More info
- Health Source More info
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection More info
- Psychology Collection More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
History
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers More info
- Ancestry Library Edition More info
- Biography in Context More info
- British Newspapers 1600-1900 More info
- Contemporary Women’s Issues More info
- Discovering Collection More info
- Early Peoples More info
- Gale NewsVault More info
- The Illustrated London News 1842-2003 More info
- Te Kerēme More info
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context More info
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography More info
- Papers Past More info
- Picture Post Historical Archive More info
- Times Digital Archive 1785 - 2006 More info
- World History in Context More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Science, environment & technology
- Agriculture Collection More info
- Computer Database More info
- Culinary Arts Collection More info
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection More info
- Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection More info
- GreenFile More info
- Grzimek’s Animal Life More info
- Inventions And Discoveries More info
- Living Green More info
- Proquest Science Journals More info
- Safari Tech Books Online More info
- Science in Context More info
- Science Reference Center More info
- Standards NZ More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Society & community
- Ancestry Library Edition More info
- Berg Fashion Library More info
- Biography in Context More info
- Breakout More info
- CINCH More info
- Christchurch City Cemeteries More info
- Communications and Mass Media Collection More info
- Contemporary Women’s Issues More info
- CorporateCitizens More info
- Criminal Justice Collection More info
- Fundview More info
- Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection More info
- Global Issues in Context More info
- Home Improvement Collection More info
- Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection More info
- Te Kerēme More info
- LegalTrac More info
- Living Green More info
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context More info
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography More info
- Smithsonian Global Sound More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Content type
Academic & research
- 360 Search More info
- Academic OneFile More info
- Academic Research Library More info
- Academic Search More info
- Ebsco Megasearch More info
- Expanded Academic ASAP More info
- FindNZarticles More info
- Fine Arts and Music Collection More info
- Gale Megasearch More info
- General OneFile More info
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) More info
- LegalTrac More info
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context More info
- Proquest Megasearch More info
- Serials A to Z More info
- Teacher Reference Center More info
- World Book Online InfoFinder More info
- World Book Online Reference Center More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Children & teens
- Discovering Collection More info
- Encyclopædia Britannica Junior More info
- Encyclopædia Britannica Student More info
- Grzimek’s Animal Life More info
- Intrepica More info
- NoveList K8 More info
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context More info
- Student Research Center More info
- Student Resources In Context More info
- Tumblebook Library More info
- World Book Online Kids More info
- World Book Online InfoFinder More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Magazines & journals
- Australian Public Affairs Information Service More info
- Communications and Mass Media Collection More info
- Ebsco Megasearch More info
- FindNZarticles More info
- Gale Megasearch More info
- Popular Magazines More info
- Serials A to Z More info
- Proquest Megasearch More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Music, audio & video
- American Song More info
- Classical Music Library More info
- Contemporary World Music More info
- Fine Arts and Music Collection More info
- Jazz Music Library More info
- Music Online More info
- Naxos Music Library More info
- Naxos Video Library More info
- Oxford Music Online More info
- Overdrive More info
- Smithsonian Global Sound More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Newspapers, historical
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers More info
- British Newspapers 1600-1900 More info
- Gale NewsVault More info
- The Guardian and Observer More info
- The Illustrated London News 1842-2003 More info
- The Irish Times More info
- Papers More info
- Papers Past More info
- Picture Post Historical Archive More info
- Proquest Historical Newspapers More info
- Times Digital Archive 1785 - 2006 More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Newspapers, news & current affairs
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre More info
- Communications and Mass Media Collection More info
- Global Issues in Context More info
- Papers Index More info
- Press Display More info
- ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand More info
- Serials A to Z More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Primary sources
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers More info
- Discovering Collection More info
- Gale NewsVault More info
- Global Issues in Context More info
- The Illustrated London News 1842-2003 More info
- Te Kerēme More info
- New Zealand Gazette Archive More info
- Papers Past More info
- Picture Post Historical Archive More info
- Proquest Historical Newspapers More info
- Smithsonian Global Sound More info
- Student Resources in Context More info
- Times Digital Archive 1785 - 2006 More info
- World History in Context More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
Reference: encyclopedias, dictionaries & general sources
- Biography in Context More info
- Credo Reference More info
- Discovering Collection More info
- Encyclopædia Britannica Online More info
- Gale Virtual Reference Library More info
- Grzimek's Animal Life More info
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography More info
- Oxford English Dictionary More info
- Oxford Reference More info
- World Book Web More info
- World Book Online Reference Center More info
- World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos More info
- Can’t find what you are looking for? Try our A to Z list
EPIC databases
Christchurch City Libraries provides access to the resources purchased through the EPIC consortia.






