The Whitbread Award for Biography

Christchurch City Libraries lists literary prize winners and links to catalogue searches, but we may not hold copies of all titles mentioned.

Costa Coffee announced 1 June 2006 a new sponsorship deal to take over the prestigious Whitbread Book Awards. The 2006 awards will be known as the Costa Book Awards.


Matisse The Master Winner (and Book of the Year)
Hilary Spurling
Haw-Haw The Tragedy of William and Margaret Joyce
Nigel Farndale
Nature Cure
Richard Mabey
Stuart: A Life Backwards
Alexander Masters
Matisse The Master
Hilary Spurling