New Zealand


* Kathleen Grattan Award
The Kathleen Grattan Award is a biennial award for an original collection of poems or a long poem by a New Zealand or Pacific resident or citizen.
* New Zealand Book Awards - Winners
* New Zealand Book Awards Homepage
The New Zealand Post Book Awards promote excellence in, and provide recognition for, the best books written and illustrated by New Zealanders each year.
* Ngā Kupu Ora Aotearoa Māori Book Awards
Established in 2009 by Massey University to mark Māori Language Week, and to celebrate and encourage excellence in Māori publishing.
* Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel
* Pikihuia Awards for Māori writers
Biennial awards were established by Huia Publishers as the Huia Short Story Awards in 1995 to identify and foster Māori writing talent in both the English and Māaori languages.
* Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement
Recognises writers who have made a significant contribution to New Zealand literature.
* Sir Julius Vogel Awards
The Sir Julius Vogel awards are fan-voted awards for various endeavours in the science fiction, fantasy or horror fields by New Zealanders, administered by The Science Fiction and Fantasy Association of New Zealand.