Richard Webster Popular Fiction Award

Christchurch City Libraries lists literary prize winners and links to catalogue searches, but we may not hold copies of all titles mentioned.

The Richard Webster Award is for an unpublished manuscript. Popular fiction encompasses a variety of genres e.g. thriller, romance, historical fiction, detective/crime, humour, science fiction, fantasy. First prize is $5000 (sponsored by Richard Webster) and publication of the manuscript by Hazard Press Ltd.

Note: The Award is no longer offered

The Lie of the Land by Rhonda Bartle2005
C. George Muller Into the Shadows
Michael Cartlidge Night and the Sea
Rhonda Bartle The Lie of the Land
Andrew Grant Mesquite Smoke Dance
Winner: The Inca Tapestry - David Rawson
Runner up: The Irish Yankee - Edmund Bohan